Bullet Journal
Kids in Preschool

Sankofa Day Nursery's Updates & Key Dates

For key dates that fall on the weekend, activities are usually done on the Friday before.

Nursery re-opens - Tuesday 4th January 2022

Valentine's Day - Monday 14th February 2022
Pancake Day - Tuesday 1st March 2022

World Book Day - Thursday 3rd March 2022
Red Nose Day - Thursday 18th March 2022
St. Patrick's Day - Thursday 17th March 2022
Mother's Day - Sunday 27th March 2022

Easter Celebrations - Sunday 17th April 2022
Easter Closure - Friday 15th April & Monday 18th April 2022
St. George's Day - Saturday 23rd April 2022

Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May 2022
Bank Holiday - Thursday 2nd June 2022

Platinum Jubilee bank holiday - Friday 3rd June 2022

BBQ Family Fun Day - Summer
Father's Day - Sunday 19th June 2022

Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 29th August 2022

Black History Month - Throughout October
Inset Day (Staff Training) - At least 3 times a year
Halloween - Monday 31st October 2022

Bonfire Night - Saturday 5th November 2022
Sankofa's 24th Birthday - Wednesday 10th August 2022

Christmas Jumper Day- Friday 9th December 2022
Christmas Party with Mrs Claus & Father Christmas - A date in December 2022
Christmas Dinner - A date in December 2022
Christmas Closure - Late December 2022 (last 2 weeks)

Party