Sankofa Day Nursery's Updates & Key Dates

For key dates that fall on the weekend, activities are usually done on the Friday before.

Nursery re-opens - Monday 18th January 2021

Valentine's Day - Sunday 14th February 2021
Pancake Day - Tuesday 16th February 2021

World Book Day - Thursday 4th March 2021
Red Nose Day - Friday 19th March 2021
St. Patrick's Day - Wednesday 17th March 2021
Mother's Day - Sunday 14th March 2021

Easter Celebrations - Sunday 4th April 2021
Easter Closure - Friday 2nd April & Monday 5th April 2021
St. George's Day - Friday 23rd April 2021

Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021
Bank Holiday - Monday 31st May 2021

BBQ Family Fun Day - Summer
Father's Day - Sunday 20th June 2021

Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 30th August 2021

Black History Month - Throughout October
Inset Day (Staff Training) - At least 3 times a year
Halloween - Sunday 31st October 2021

Bonfire Night - Friday 5th November 2021
Sankofa's 23rd Birthday - Monday 10th August 2021

Christmas Jumper Day- Friday 10th December 2021
Christmas Party with Mrs Claus & Father Christmas - A date in December 2021
Christmas Dinner - A date in December 2021
Christmas Closure - Late December 2021

  • White Facebook Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now